Fear of Comments

Standard

The other night, after I started this blog, I began to question my decision to allow comments.

So far, I have only encountered support and love, but I know it’s coming: the day when someone criticizes me, the day when someone compares me to Hitler.

What if someone with the same diagnosis as my daughter stumbles across this page and takes it personally?

So what will I do if I get them? Addresses them? Ignore them? Delete them? Martyr myself over them?

I guess I’ll find out when the time comes, but I seriously hope that basic human sympathy and compassion will help those critic realize that the world is a cruel place for many people.

Leave a Reply

