Affirmations

Standard

When I first found out I was pregnant, I was scared of everything. I was terrified of hurting my child. Yoga set me off the most. I didn’t want to overheat. I didn’t want to do inversions. I didn’t want to cause a miscarriage.

So I had an affirmation: “I’m ok. The baby’s ok. Everything will be all right.”

Obviously, that affirmation fell flat. But lately, I feel like I need a new one. One to replace the negative thoughts in my head. Even if they are just mumbo jumbo, I need something nice floating around in that head of mine, and sometimes you need to fake it ’til you feel it.

Here are some that I’m thinking of:

  • I trust in the process of life.
  • I choose love, joy and freedom, open my heart and allow wonderful things to flow into my life.
  • I am at peace.
  • Every cell in my body vibrates with energy and health.
  • Loving myself heals my life. I nourish my mind, body and soul.
  • My body heals quickly and easily.
  • I may not understand the good in this situation yet, but it ist here.
  • I fill this day with hope and face it with joy.
  • The day will come and go, whether I participate or not. Let us participate. .
  • I let go of my fears, worries that drain my energy for no good return.
  • I have no right to compare myself to anyone for I do not know their whole story.
  • I choose to see the light that I am to this world.
  • I am happy in my own skin and in my own circumstances.
  • I give up the right to criticize myself.
  • Giving up is easy and always an option so let us delay it for another day.
  • The past has no power and no hold over me anymore
  • I embrace the rhythm and the flowing of my own heart.
  • All that I need will come to me at the right time and place in this life.
  • I am deeply fulfilled with who I am.

Anything resonate with you? Do you already have an affirmation?

4 thoughts on “Affirmations

    • Take one! Or three! It doesn’t feel natural at first, but it quickly becomes a habit.

      I use them just to drive out the negative thoughts. If I don’t, I’ll just sink myself into an anxiety attack. If I just have that one positive thought I can go back to, it’s the lifesaver. Or at least, that’s how I felt about it BEFORE. I haven’t been able to find one that feels right just yet.

      This has been a rough week for me – I thought Spring Break would be good, but instead I’ve just been alone with all my thoughts.

  1. I am sorry your having a rough week

    I found three…
    I see each part of my life as a lesson
    Every problem has a solution, and I seek my solution with resolve
    I love my family even if they do not understand me completely.

  2. I struggled with infertility for seven years. I don’t have to explain it, you have been there.
    One day I decided I didn’t want to be mad at my body anymore. My affirmation was to be kind to my body, and take good care of it.

    I am here now, where I belong.
    My mistakes and failures do not define who I am.
    Is okay to be tired and need a break… Or a good cry.

Leave a Reply

