50 Things That I Like About Myself

Standard

My blogging buddy Cindy wrote a really positive blog post! It was a breath a fresh air after this busy and slightly humbling week, so I decided to write one for myself! Don’t get me wrong, I’m a confident person who likes herself, but this may be a little hard for me. I’m a showboat, but I don’t really like to brag. It makes me feel icky about myself. So, it may take longer than a day for me to finish this.

  1. Independent
  2. Creative – at least that’s what the non-creative types say. I feel sorely bourgeoisie when I’m around people who I consider to be creative.
  3. Enthusiastic
  4. Ethical
  5. Honest
  6. Innovative
  7. I was able to leave my ex-husband
  8. I didn’t have children with my ex-husband
  9. Willing to take risks
  10. Expressive
  11. I have a sense of integrity
  12. High standards
  13. Intelligent
  14. My boobs
  15. I learn from my mistakes
  16. My quirkiness
  17. My sense of humor
  18. My ability to overcome fear (which is oft interpreted as fearlessness)
  19. I’m a damn good teacher
  20. I love to have fun
  21. I’m passionate – I don’t do anything half-assed
  22. I can see things from other people’s perspectives
  23. I’m detail oriented
  24. I have no problem with walking down to the bar by myself and having a beer
  25. I can talk to anyone – I’m pretty friendly
  26. I love my animals – cats, birds, and fish
  27. I have the best friends a person could ask for.
  28. I have a wonderful husband – I’m so glad we found each other. I’d rather be with him and go through this whole mess than be with an ex and have children.
  29. I can make a bad ass Jello shot
  30. I care about the environment
  31. I’m pretty determined
  32. I am a fast reader
  33. I am a typical Virgo – I have to have a plan
  34. I know myself
  35. I’ve come to terms with my family and their shortcomings
  36. Dedicated
  37. Loyal
  38. Iconoclastic
  39. Goal-oriented
  40. I have a pretty unique sense of humor. I think I’m hilarious.
  41. I’m pretty patient. I work with second language learners in the evening, and it’s very frustrating at times.
  42. Progressive
  43. Gutsy – I always am the person who says the things that no one else wants to. Sometimes it gets me trouble.
  44. Nerdy
  45. Geeky
  46. Just and fair
  47. Believe it or not, I’m pretty old-fashioned. At least, I believe in old-fashioned things like a stable family, being nice to old people, and no distractions at dinner time.
  48. I’m a bit of a social architect I want to create a better future.
  49. I’m not afraid or ashamed to ask for help when I need it.
  50. I find a way for my voice to come out in pretty much anything.

Whooo. That was harder than I thought it would be. It took my two days, and I have to say, I did have to pull a few words from  list of adjectives near the end.

I’m curious – what do you like about yourself?

One thought on “50 Things That I Like About Myself

Leave a Reply

