Memorial Charm… Finally

Standard

I’ve known for awhile what I’ve wanted to do to honor my daughter’s memory, I just haven’t gotten around to doing it. Perhaps it’s been a bit of denial? I don’t know.

But planning my craft room has motivated me. I’m going to pick up soldering again so that I create the perfect memorial that I have in mind: a soldered charm.

On one side, I’m going to have her footprint. On the other side, I’m going to have our thumbprints in the shape of a heart. I think maybe I’ll even have a garnet bauble or another charm hanging from the bottom, but I’m not sure yet.

Of course, all of this is speculation at this point – I really need to practice before I even start to make what I have in mind. I mean, how horrible would I feel if I started making this and it ended up looking like crap? I have plenty of time to practice.

I stopped soldering because I didn’t want to breathe in fumes if I was pregnant. Yeah, I was always the optimist. But now, I don’t have to worry about that! I can sniff all the metal and lead that I want!

I’m a bit of a perfectionist however, so I think I want to get practicing as much as possible. I’d like to have something by January 2nd, but I’m not going to push myself.

One thought on “Memorial Charm… Finally

Leave a Reply

