A Fresh Start…

Standard

This blog was born in depression and trauma. Just the name, Of Mice and Men, is a sad reminder for me. The tags and categories SPINA BIFIDA, NTD, ABORTION, TFMR, INFERTILITY – they mock me anytime I try to make a hopeful post.

I felt I needed a new start, so I did.

Fingers Crossed!

The address is cycleday1, because I wanted a fresh start, a new cycle. I’ll try to remember to cross post here as well, but I’m not making any promises. I’m not abandoning this blog – I’m sure I’ll use it to vent and write more about TFMR, especially with the elections coming up, but I want my focus to be more positive, especially since I’m shelling out so much money. I am not hiding my TFMR on my new blog, but that is not going to be the focus. I really feel like the focus of this blog was trauma; I want the focus of the new blog to be my IVF process and (hopefully) a pregnancy journal.

Hope to see some of you there! 🙂

One thought on “A Fresh Start…

  1. No judgement here about TFMR. I respect the compassion you had for your baby and your family. And I also understand the desire to hide it, but I’m proud of you for being brave! Wishing you a lot of luck with your next cycle (and blog).

Leave a Reply

