Liking

Standard

Why do people “like” sad Facebook statuses? I’ve seen people specifically request “no likes” when announcing a death in the family. I wish I had done that when announcing our loss.

I understand trying to show love and support, and if you don’t want to leave a long comment, you can always leave a simple comment such as “Hugs” or “<3".

Sometimes I'll like things that I relate too, especially here on WordPress. But I have a hard time liking death announcements.

One thought on “Liking

Leave a Reply

